Why does Facebook have a personalized list that I have only shared with them?

I created a personalized list of people to share things with, but I do not want the people on the list to know who is on the list. For example, if I'm just sharing with a person, you're telling them, that's how you're sharing a post with just you. (or only with these people …) I do not want that.