dnd 5e – Does a Fighter’s Action Surge stack with the Haste action?

A fighter, once per rest, can use Action Surge to gain an additional action on his turn.

The target of a Haste spell also gains an additional action on his turns (until the spell ends).

If a fighter is Hasted by a fellow mage and then uses his Action Surge, does he gain two additional actions on his turn (for a total of 3 actions, plus the eventual bonus action & reaction) ?

dnd 5e – Can the 1st-level spell learned through the Aberrant Dragonmark feat trigger a Wild Magic Surge?

Can the spell from Aberrant Dragonmark trigger a Wild Magic Surge?

Yes. First, observe the trigger condition for Wild Magic Surge:

Once per turn, the DM can have you roll a d20 immediately after you cast a sorcerer spell of 1st level or higher.

Next, observe the language of Aberrant Dragonmark:

In addition, choose a 1st-level spell from the sorcerer spell list.

In similar fashion to this answer, the spell learned is a sorcerer spell, so it is eligible for triggering a Wild Magic Surge.

Can I use my other spell slots to cast the spell?

Yes. The Sage Advice Compendium contains a ruling about the Magic Initiate feat that applies in this case as well:

If you have spell slots, can you use them to cast the 1st-level spell you learn with the Magic Initiate feat?
Yes, but only if the class you pick for the feat is one of your classes. For example, if you pick sorcerer and you are a sorcerer, the Spellcasting feature for that class tells you that you can use your spell slots to cast the sorcerer spells you know, so you can use your spell slots to cast the 1st-level sorcerer spell you learn from Magic Initiate. Similarly, if you are a wizard and pick that class for the feat, you learn a 1st-level wizard spell, which you could add to your spellbook and subsequently prepare.

Since the spell learned from Aberrant Dragonmark is a sorcerer spell, you can use your sorcerer spell slots to cast it, as confirmed by this ruling form the Sage Advice Compendium. Additionally, this answer outlines a different but applicable argument that draws the same conclusion without consulting Sage Advice.

Since you did mention pact slots, you would also be able to cast the spell using one of your pact slots. The multiclass spellcasting rules say:

Pact Magic. If you have both the Spellcasting class feature and the Pact Magic class feature from the warlock class, you can use the spell slots you gain from the Pact Magic feature to cast spells you know or have prepared from classes with the Spellcasting class feature, and you can use the spell slots you gain from the Spellcasting class feature to cast warlock spells you know.

❕NEWS – Investors are rushing to invest in Crypto currencies as the price surge. | Proxies123.com

The recent increase in the price of Crypto currencies has increased the number of Investors in Crypto market. The coins that contributed to the Increase in market capitalization to $323 billion dollars are BTC, ETH and Ripple with bitcoin having the highest percentage at 62%. What do you make of this?

[ Politics ] Open Question :  Covid 19 U.S. deaths dropped by over 1000 per week since April 18, why the surge in media panic?

Per CDC

Weeks ending ; 
4/18/20 , 16,360 deaths 6/13/20 ; 2,148 deaths

dnd 5e – When a UA Wild Soul barbarian’s Wild Surge feature conjures “intangible spirits” that fly 30 feet in a random direction, do they move through walls?

Yes

From the text you linked, it says

You conjure 1d4 intangible spirits that look like flumphs in unoccupied spaces within 30 feet of you. Each spirit immediately flies 30 feet in a random direction. At the end of your turn, all spirits explode and each creature within 5 feet of one or more of them must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or take 2d8 force damage.

As far as I know, Intangible is not a in-game term, therefore, we should interpret it in plain English.

Intangible, from Google, says:

unable to be touched or grasped; not having physical presence.

Since it “can not be touched” and does not possess any physical form, there is no reason for them to be stopped by a wall or any other object. The fact that they are spirits also supports this interpretation. Again, simply “spirits” is not an in-game term, so, we should go with usual reading: spirits are incorporeal and can move through walls.

As another indicator of this intention, as V2Blast mentioned in the comments, there is no reason to even include the term “intangible” as a description to the spirits if it was not meant to state that they ignore physical obstructions (such as walls).

PS: I am reading your question as “can the spirits”, rather than “do the spirits”, which I believe is what you meant. Ultimately, what the spirits do, in fact, depends on the DM, but they certainly can move through walls.

Well, the Southern US is getting a surge in cases. Anybody surprised?

Europe, Canada and Australia have pretty much done well. And at least the Northern US learned its lesson. The Southern US has not been lucky, since they are a bunch of imbeciles who listen to Trump and totally disregard health/safety rules (open up in late April, throw away their masks, have large shoulder to shoulder gatherings, fill up bars and clubs, flood the beaches, etc).

Texas, Florida and Georgia don’t even have their own Andy Cuomo to save them. 

dnd 5e – Action surge phb vs br

The PHB is only talking about getting an additional Action in addition to its normal Action and "possible" bonus action.

On your turn you always have access to your bonus action. It's just that the things that require a bonus action aren't as frequent, so you don't always use it.

[GET][VIP] – SURGE TikTok Traffic application | Proxies123.com


  1. Heaventrix

    Heaventrix
    Administrator
    Team member

    • Administrator

    • Global moderator

    • Moderator

    • Personal

    • VIP

    United:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4,744
    Likes received:
    3,141
    Trophy points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male

    Hidden content:

    You must respond before you can see the hidden data here.

dnd 5e – Wild Magic Resonance: Can two wizards and two spell storage rings guarantee a surge of wild magic?

In reviewing this related question, I believe that a sorcerer's surge of wild magic, which has a chance to activate when a sorcerer casts a spell, can be forced. Looking at how the spell storage ring It works I think two wild magic wizards could cast the same spell back and forth in two spell storage rings (each wizard is in tune with one) and eventually unleashes a wave of wild magic on purpose.

  • The necessary assumption is that the chance of a surge of wild magic is rolled each time a spell casts a spell. While that's not a fast and difficult requirement at PHB, it's the only way I've seen that class play the only time we had one at a party.

This is how it works (I think), but I'm not sure about one detail: tuning.

Wild Magic Resonance

Chaos Bolt is cast into a void spell ring storage by a sorcerer at spell level 1 using a single first-level spell slot. Your colleague also has a gap spell storage ring. There are no restrictions based on the size of the spell slot or the spell level.

Spell Storage Ring

… This ring stores spells cast on it, keeping them up to the user tuned Used by Any creature can cast a spell from 1st to 5th level on the ring by touching the ring while the spell is
to emit.

{We will come back to this later}

The spell has no effect other than being stored in the ring.

The sorcerer who cast out Chaos Bolt In his own ring he now turns to his colleague and throws it into his colleague's ring for storage. (Your colleague is the user tuned in.) The colleague, soon after, returns it to the sorcerer's original ring for storage. They keep doing this, back and forth.

Every time one of these two Wild Magical Sorcerers casts the spell on each other's ring to be stored, a check is done to see if a Wild Magic Surge is triggered. Eventually verification will result in table query and a d100 roll for a Wild Magic Surge. It produces hilarity.

While wearing this ring, you can cast any spells stored on it. The spell uses the slot level, DC spell save, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you were casting the spell. The spell cast from the ring is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.

The only obstacle I can see to this joke of two witches (no doubt helped by a few glasses of Elvish wine) is whether or not they can cast a spell on the spell storage ring without being in tune with it. I'm sure you have to be tuned in to be able to cast spells, but I'm not sure if you have to be tuned in to be able to cast a spell on him.

Is tuning necessary to cast a spell? in the spell storage ringOr is it just tuning required to cast a spell out of the ring while you're wearing it?

I don't think tuning is required, but I'm open to answers to show how this prank may not work.

And yes, I would hope that Wild Magic Sorcerers could easily be the undisciplined type of PC that would enjoy a joke like this.

Laughter

haha, you are a potted plant!

dnd 5e – If a sorcerer rolls on the Wild Magic Surge table and gets a result that says he cast a certain spell, does he require the usual components?

Yes, but you are required to provide them.

Casting a spell requires you to provide the components, and this surge of wild magic requires you to cast the spell.

It doesn't say "you can optionally throw a fireball at yourself." Your do throw it out. You have no choice.

If you have an arcane focus, you will use it. If you have a component bag, you will use it. If you remove the component bag, you will pick it up. If you leave it in another room to avoid any possibility of throwing ball of fire on yourself, and then get this result, then you will either steal the component from someone else's bag, or you will discover that you left that component hidden behind your ear that same day, or you will find one simply lying on the ground. By some strange coincidence you will cast the spell anyway. You can narrate it however you want.