dnd 5e – Could a Druid/Pact Blade Warlock use a Pact Blade while in Wild Shape form?

I have a player who would like to multi-class as a Druid and Blade Pact Warlock, using their pact weapon while in Wild Shape form.

In this particular instance, they want to adapt the weapon to fit their animal form, say, adding spikes to hooves or a pointed helmet to some kind of charging animal.

Would arming an animal be feasible and/or practical (now I’m imagining a bear with a Pickelhaube…)? Even if you could give a bear a sword, I don’t think it would do as much damage as its natural weapons anyway. But maybe adding extra spikes to an elk’s horns might add bonus damage? Would this, in and of itself, seem to break anything? I’m tempted to say no, as you can armor a horse, add lasers to a shark, etc.

Is there a unique advantage to arming said animal via a pact weapon? It would give proficiency, be magical, etc. But again, it may deliver less of an impact than the animal’s natural weapons, or just give a little boost to DPS or something, but that could negate itself just by being MAD.

I’m conflicted here. I don’t want this to just be some way to powergame, but if there’s no real advantage (beyond what you might achieve with something like Druid/Barbarian or similar) and just makes for good RP then I’m obliged to allow it.

Will this break things? Am I missing something?

Photoshop how to convert shape (rectangle) to bitmap

I am coming from old Adobe Fireworks, where converting any shape into a bitmap is as simple as selecting it and click menu Modify -> Flatten Selection, and that’s it.

Unfortunately I have found out there is nothing like that in Photoshop (well, at least nothing I would know of).

Can anyone explain to me how to do this simple task in Photoshop (Google search did not help with this at all)?

dnd 5e – Can my Dragonborn Druid use their breath weapon in wild shape?

There is no rule that unambiguously prevents this

The critical rules text from the druid’s Wild Shape feature is (emphasis added):

You retain the benefit of any features from your class, race, or other source and can use them if the new form is physically capable of doing so.

The dragonborn’s breath weapon is clearly a “feature from your race”, so the question becomes, what is required for a dragonborn to be “physically capable” of using their breath weapon? Let’s look at the description:

Draconic Ancestry. You have draconic ancestry. Choose one type of dragon from the Draconic Ancestry table. Your breath weapon and damage resistance are determined by the dragon type, as shown in the table.

Breath Weapon. You can use your action to exhale destructive energy. Your draconic ancestry determines the size, shape, and damage type of the exhalation.

In the description of the breath weapon, the only explicit requirement is the ability to exhale. Most if not all beasts have this ability. Beyond that, as Jeremy Crawford observes, “no anatomy is specified.” Hence, nothing in the description of the dragonborn’s breath weapon is explicitly incompatible with Wild Shape. If you are content to leave things here, we can answer the question in the affirmative: yes, you can use your breath weapon while wild shaped, because nothing says you can’t.

However, the description of the dragonborn race makes it clear that they are “born of dragons” and that the blood of dragons runs through them. So we can also look for information on draconic breath weapons in the Monster Manual’s section on dragons. The most relevant quote I can find here is:

Dragons are also magical creatures whose innate power fuels their dreaded breath weapons and other preternatural abilities.

(Note: this “innate power” is the kind of background magic that isn’t detected by Detect Magic or negated by Antimagic Field, as described in the Sage Advice Compendium.)

These facts make things a bit more ambiguous. A dragonborn druid that has Wild Shaped into a wolf no longer has the blood of dragons in its veins, since it is now physically a wolf. If you decide that having the blood of dragons in your veins is a physical requirement for a draconic breath weapon, then a wild shaped dragonborn druid would not satisfy this requirement. On the other hand, the fact that draconic breath weapons (and therefore also dragonborn breath weapons) are powered by their innate magical power could be used to further justify the conclusion that the breath weapon is not tied to any specific physical anatomy beyond a mouth with which to exhale the energy.

Therefore, when we look beyond just the text of the dragonborn Breath Weapon feature itself, to the racial description and the description of true dragons, we find indirect support for both positions, but still no clear and unambiguous resolution. So, as with many things in 5th edition, this ultimately comes down to the DM’s ruling. In some sense, this is more of a world-building decision than a rules decision. As a DM, you need to make a decision about how a dragon’s breath works in your world. Is there a specific gland or organ, some part of a dragon’s anatomy and physiology, that powers their breath weapon? Or are they directly manifesting elemental energy through their innate magical power?

In general, I’d recommend allowing things that the rules don’t clearly disallow, especially when there isn’t a huge balance concern in doing so, as is the case here since the dragonborn’s breath weapon is only usable once per rest anyway.

gnome – Dash to panel shape is not changing

My dash to panel is like this:
enter image description here

2 extreme ends are curved, i want it to be retangular actually, how can I do it?

I used dash to panel, and its custom config is like this:

animate-app-switch=true
animate-window-launch=true
appicon-margin=4
appicon-padding=4
available-monitors=[0]
click-action='LAUNCH'
desktop-line-use-custom-color=true
dot-color-1='#5294e2'
dot-color-2='#5294e2'
dot-color-3='#5294e2'
dot-color-4='#5294e2'
dot-color-dominant=false
dot-color-override=false
dot-color-unfocused-1='#5294e2'
dot-color-unfocused-2='#5294e2'
dot-color-unfocused-3='#5294e2'
dot-color-unfocused-4='#5294e2'
dot-color-unfocused-different=false
dot-position='RIGHT'
dot-size=3
focus-highlight=false
focus-highlight-color='#eeeeee'
focus-highlight-dominant=false
focus-highlight-opacity=25
hotkeys-overlay-combo='TEMPORARILY'
intellihide=false
intellihide-hide-from-windows=false
leftbox-padding=-1
middle-click-action='LAUNCH'
panel-element-positions='{"0":[{"element":"showAppsButton","visible":false,"position":"stackedTL"},{"element":"activitiesButton","visible":false,"position":"stackedTL"},{"element":"leftBox","visible":true,"position":"stackedTL"},{"element":"taskbar","visible":false,"position":"stackedTL"},{"element":"centerBox","visible":true,"position":"stackedBR"},{"element":"rightBox","visible":true,"position":"stackedBR"},{"element":"dateMenu","visible":true,"position":"stackedBR"},{"element":"systemMenu","visible":true,"position":"stackedBR"},{"element":"desktopButton","visible":false,"position":"stackedBR"}]}'
panel-element-positions-monitors-sync=true
panel-positions='{"0":"TOP"}'
panel-size=32
shift-click-action='MINIMIZE'
shift-middle-click-action='LAUNCH'
show-appmenu=false
show-favorites=false
show-favorites-all-monitors=false
show-running-apps=false
show-showdesktop-hover=true
show-tooltip=false
show-window-previews=false
status-icon-padding=-1
stockgs-force-hotcorner=false
stockgs-keep-dash=false
stockgs-keep-top-panel=false
stockgs-panelbtn-click-only=false
taskbar-locked=true
trans-use-custom-bg=false
trans-use-custom-gradient=false
trans-use-custom-opacity=false
trans-use-dynamic-opacity=false
tray-padding=-1
tray-size=0
window-preview-title-font-color='#dddddd'

dnd 5e – What happens when taking damage during Wild Shape and trying to use the Absorb Elements spell?

The Wild Shape feature includes the following:

[…] if you revert as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to your normal form. […]

Meanwhile, the absorb elements spell reduces damage taken, even the triggering damage source. And from the spell description we can also see the following:

1 Reaction […] which you take when you take acid, cold, fire, lightning, or thunder damage […]

So what happens if a low level Wild Shaped Druid has 10 HP left in their Wild Shape form and takes 30 fire damage?

They cannot cast the spell at first because they are in Wild Shape, but then, after 10 damage, they revert to their normal form. Can they then cast the spell?

If they can cast the spell, does it only impact the remaining 20 damage or does it have some sort of retroactive effect on the damage they already took?

If it does have a retroactive effect, what happens if they initially only took 16 damage?

How does the absorb elements spell interact with Wild Shape?

dnd 5e – Does unlimited Wild Shape make Circle of the Moon archdruids virtually unkillable?

No.

A druid can only wildshape on his turn. So, while he can apply unlimited hitpoints to his form by wildshaping every turn, he cannot prevent you from dealing damage when it isn’t his turn. If the druid is knocked out of his form (reduced to 0 hp), the first thing that happens is the excess damage carries over. But now he’s essentially vulnerable until his turn. That’s where the real damage comes in. You can think of wildshape as a regenerative shield of hit points.

Party Versus NPC Archdruids

There are a multitude of ways to “beat” the druid, just like any other encounter. Use your wits, bargain, stealth, combat, etc etc. Those tools are ALWAYS available. Your DM should be ready for you to avoid combat if you wish.

Party Versus PC Archdruids

If you’re talking about PC vs PC combat, there are also a plethora of spells that can assist in killing the druid. For instance, if the druid has less than 100 HP in wildshape OR not, a Warlock can cast Power Word: Kill, and the druid simply dies. No save, just dead. That’s just one spell. There are tons of others. A Druid can’t wildshape if they’re incapacitated. They, again, also can’t wildshape unless it is their turn, so plan your heavy attacks accordingly. When a druid is knocked out of form, they are vulnerable, so maximize your damage in that time or make that vulnerability last longer with controlling spells. Any damage that exceeds a druid’s wildshape form is applied to the druids regular form. Druids are very good at having health, so find a way to attack them in ways where health isnt the primary objective. Use conditions, spell effects, and any means to hinder the druid and he/she shouldn’t be that tough of a fight.

Specialization

DnD 5e rewards specialization. An Archdruid specializes in wildshape to effectively gain temporary hitpoints among other combat abilities. It’s the whole point of a wildshaping druid. Being a brown bear is cool, but when you can wildshape into one and get its free hitpoints, it becomes a big deal. That’s largely what wildshaping druids are meant to do, so it only makes sense that it gets ridiculously good at it at level 20. All classes have a 20th level ability they get that helps them be even more specialized. It’s a reward for forgoing multiclassing. Therefore, it should feel hard to deal damage to an Archdruid. But it’s not impossible.

How to best apply colliders on a rough 3D shape

I have a 3D model for a level in my game. I want to add colliders to it. What is the best type of collider for this model? And, is it 3D?

Top-down view of level

dnd 5e – Is a creature that uses Change Shape to become a humanoid affected by spells that only work on humanoids?

Answer: The ability will tell you whether the statistics of the shape replace your own. At that point anything that affects a specific type will be determined by the creature’s new type (if it changed).

I will provide two creature types below from the Monster Manual that draw upon the RAW information on Type: MM pg. 6 includes Type as a statistic.

Number 1: Change Shape while retaining statistics.

A monster such as Deva (MM pg. 16 – emphasis mine) has the ability Change Shape. This ability explicitly states that:

In a new form, the deva retains its game statistics and ability
to speak, but its AC, movement modes, Strength, Dexterity,
and special senses are replaced by those of the new form, and
it gains any statistics and capabilities (except class features,
legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but
that it lacks.

This very clearly outlines that a Deva retains its type.

Number 2: Change Shape with a change in statistics.

A Bronze Dragon (MM pg.107 – emphasis mine) does not retain its type.

Change Shape. The dragon magically polymorphs into a
humanoid or beast that has a challenge rating no higher than
its own, or back into its true form. It reverts to its true form if
it dies. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying is absorbed or
borne by the new form (the dragon’s choice).
In a new form , the dragon retains its alignment, hit points,
Hit Dice, ability to speak, proficiencies, Legendary Resistance,
lair actions, and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores, as
well as this action. Its statistics and capabilities are otherwise
replaced by those of the new form, except any class features or
legendary actions of that form.

The following alteration spells include wording that highlights the statistic swap that occurs when they are cast:

Shapechange (PHB pg. 275-276)

Your game statistics are replaced by the statistics
of the chosen creature, though you retain your
alignment and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma
scores.

Polymorph (PHB pg. 266):

The target’s game statistics, including mental ability scores, are replaced by the statistics of the chosen beast. It retains its alignment and personality.

True Polymorph (PHB pg. 283)

The target’s game statistics, including
mental ability scores, are replaced by the statistics of
the new form. It retains its alignment and personality.

How to specify shape of network with Graph function?

I have the code you see below which displays the network that you see. However, I want to structure it so that it is flipped horizontally, and the 2, 3, 4, 5 quadrilateral is a square, and so that the 1, 2, 3 triangle is equilateral. How can I do this in Mathematica? Thanks.enter image description here

fisheye – How would one use filters with the “bulb”-like shape front element lenses?

fisheye – How would one use filters with the “bulb”-like shape front element lenses? – Photography Stack Exchange

DreamProxies - Cheapest USA Elite Private Proxies 100 Private Proxies 200 Private Proxies 400 Private Proxies 1000 Private Proxies 2000 Private Proxies ExtraProxies.com - Buy Cheap Private Proxies Buy 50 Private Proxies Buy 100 Private Proxies Buy 200 Private Proxies Buy 500 Private Proxies Buy 1000 Private Proxies Buy 2000 Private Proxies ProxiesLive Proxies-free.com New Proxy Lists Every Day Proxies123