dnd 5e – Does a Fighter’s Action Surge stack with the Haste action?

A fighter, once per rest, can use Action Surge to gain an additional action on his turn.

The target of a Haste spell also gains an additional action on his turns (until the spell ends).

If a fighter is Hasted by a fellow mage and then uses his Action Surge, does he gain two additional actions on his turn (for a total of 3 actions, plus the eventual bonus action & reaction) ?

dnd 5e – How does haste interact with the heavy armor penalty?

For a character that is wearing heavy armor, but does not have the prerequisite strength, there is a 10ft speed penalty.

If the Armor table shows “Str 13” or “Str 15” in the Strength column for an armor type, the armor reduces the wearer’s speed by 10 feet unless the wearer has a Strength score equal to or higher than the listed score.

Haste doubles the speed of the person it was cast on.

Until the spell ends, the target’s speed is doubled

Since the movement speed of heavy armor is a fixed amount, does the doubling apply to the base speed or the current speed?
Eg. A human with a base speed of 30. They put on heavy armor and have their speed reduced to 20. Haste is cast on them, does their speed become 30×2 – 10 = 50 or (30-10)×2=40?

dnd 5e – Can I use the haste action to break free of vines or similar things?

As stated in the description of haste, you may only use the action given by haste to attack, dash, disengage, hide, or use an object.

The general rule is that you may use an action to break free from vines – when the assassin vine description says a creature “can use its action”, this is referring to the action generally provided to every creature on its turn:

When you take your action on your turn, you can take one of the actions presented here, an action you gained from your class or a special feature, or an action that you improvise.

Notice, the rules describe “your action”, the ability in question refers to “its action” – these are parallel, referring to the same thing. Escaping from the vines is one of the “special features” identified in this section of the rules.

The specific rule is that the action from haste has limitations on its use. Specific beats general:

Remember this: If a specific rule contradicts a general rule, the specific rule wins.

pathfinder 1e – How does Mythic Haste interact with 1 round spells?

Not under RAW

From the rules quoted in the question.

A spell that takes 1 round to cast is a full-round action. It comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell. You then act normally after the spell is completed.

This seems pretty clear to me that a spell does not take effect in the same round as you cast it. Furthermore, actions (beyond the full round action to begin casting the spell) aren’t mentioned at all in the rule, so I’m not sure why an extra move action would influence things at all.

The sequence is:

  1. A combat round (Round N) begins
  2. You begin casting a spell on round N. (Either on your turn or out of turn with a spell or ability that lets you act out of turn)
  3. Round N ends, and Round N+1 begins
  4. When your turn comes up, the spell takes effect immediately before it.

Is there any interaction at all?

It’s unclear whether you even get to use the move action from Mythic Haste in conjunction with a full round action at all.

The rules for Full Round Actions state

A full-round action requires an entire round to complete. Thus, it can’t be coupled with a standard or a move action, though if it does not involve moving any distance, you can take a 5-foot step.

I think under a strict reading of this rule, taking a full round action prevents you from taking any move actions. You still have your move actions “unspent” (both your normal one and your bonus one from Mythic Haste) but are unable to use them and a Full Round Action in the same turn.

Under a looser reading, the Full Round Action prevents you from taking your normal move action, but has no effect on the “additional” move action granted by Mythic Haste.

I personally as GM would allow players to take the Move Action from Mythic Haste in conjunction with a Full Round Action, but I think the exact text of RAW favors the stricter interpretation.

dnd 5e: Does the Echo Knight fighter Unleash feature add another attack to the additional attack action of the Haste spell?

Rush declares that the objective

he gains an additional action in each of his turns. That action can only be used to perform the Attack (just a weapon attack), Dash, Deactivate, Hide or Use an Object action.

Rush make no Set a baseline of an attack to which you can add more. Rather, rush sets a limit on the number of weapon attacks you can perform with its attack action. Therefore, you cannot do both the normal attack and the Unleash the Incarnation attack when you take the rushaction, because that would be beyond the limit of a weapon attack.

Furthermore, the Unleash Incarnation attack is no any attack that occurs after the attack action is not separate from that attack action. Rather, The Unleash Incarnation attack is part of the attack, so it is subject to rush& # 39; s limits applied in the attack action.

The above is exactly the same reason why Extra Attack cannot exceed rushThe limit of In fact, the relevant wording of Unleash Incarnation and Extra Attack is the same:

Every time you take the attack action, you can perform an additional melee attack from the echo position.

and

you can attack twice, instead of once, every time you take the attack action on your turn.

dnd 5e: Would it harm the balance of the game to allow the haste action to be used to drink a potion?

The specific speed:

(The target) gains an additional action on each of his turns. That action can only be used to take the Attack (only a weapon attack), Dash, Unhook, Hide, or Use item action.

And it has already been established that "Using an item" is not valid for using a magic item, which in my opinion includes drinking a potion.

So my question is, would it break the balance too much to ignore that and allow a potion to drink as one of Haste's granted actions?

dnd 3.5e: Do you get the bonus attack of a haste spell you cast on you with a duration of 1 round?

A rogue PC in my campaign just picked up the Trapsmith Prestige class and gained spells this way. He picked up Rush as one of his first spells. Now I wonder: your current caster level is 1. If you hurry, how long does it last? Just the round that casts the spell? Then he would only benefit from a higher speed (+30 feet or double, whichever is less) and +1 dodges Reflex and AC until his next turn. Or could you transfer the benefit to the next round if you first take your move action and then cast the spell with the standard action?

dnd 5e: Can my relative use the additional action of the haste spell to attack?

No it's still an attack

For him find familiar spell description:

Your family member acts independently of you, but always obeys your orders. In combat, he launches his own initiative and acts on his own turn. A relative cannot attack, but you can take other actions as normal.

If you can't attack as your first action, you can't attack in a rush-induced action.

Warlock relatives with the Chain Covenant feature can now attack:

when you take the attack actionYou can give up one of your own attacks to allow your family member to use his reaction to make his own attack.

But even if you were rushed and got two attacks per round, the familiar would only get one attack, since they only have one reaction per round.

dnd 5e – If you start casting a new concentration spell while concentrating on Haste, does the lethargy wave interrupt the launch of the new spell?

Otherwise, we are stuck in a cast and right arrow loop; lethargy and right arrow; not cast and rightarrow; no lethargy, etc.

If the same character moves and takes an action, then the concentration goes down, lethargy does not undo the actions that began / began. I will even give a concrete example:

Let's use an Eldritch Knight high enough to launch Haste (and also have multiple attacks), with Haste already active. They move towards an enemy and take the attack action. Somehow, after the first attack, they drop the concentration (say Hellish Rebuke and fail their salvation). What happens to the remaining available fighter attacks? They are not taking an additional action, but simply finishing an action that has already begun.

What if you want to prepare a spell (any spell)? Would you start taking the Ready action and prepare the spell, but lethargy undoes your Ready and the next spell? Or maybe you CAN Spells ready, they would simply ignore this whole problem.

There are too many logical gaps, plummets and traps for the answer to be something else that "you can finish throwing after starting, even if it breaks the concentration."

dnd 5e – Haste and cast a new concentration spell

A spellcaster who currently concentrates on rush in themselves he sees a developing situation that desperately requires that they focus on another spell, for example, hypnotic pattern

They move and take their action to start casting the new spell. However, the concentration in a spell begins once you start launching it, that would end immediately rush, which causes lethargy that makes the spellcaster cannot move or perform actions until the beginning of his next turn.

The spellcaster has already finished moving, and has already chosen an action to perform (cast a new concentration spell), and that action has actually begun.

Make rush Does the lethargy effect interrupt the casting of the new spell, or does the spell go out and immediately after the caster is lethargic?