dnd 5e – Can my UA architect hit 4 times combining Arcane Armament with the Dual Wielder feat?

Discuss with the DM as always.
My Architect reached level 8 and I have a new set of goodies.
Looking at my Arcane Armament that I received at level 5.

Arcane Armament (UA, Revised Architect)
Starting at the 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, each time you perform the Attack action on your turn, but one of the attacks must be done with a magic weapon, the magic you use to boost the attack.

Now looking at the Dual Wielder feat

Double carrier
You master the fight with two weapons and you get the following benefits:
• You get a +1 AC bonus while wielding a separate melee weapon in each hand.
• You can use the fight with two weapons even when the melee weapons with one hand you wield are not light.
• You can draw or save two weapons with one hand when normally you could only draw or save one.

This would allow me to fight with two weapons

Fight with two weapons:
When you take the attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you have in one hand, you can use an additional action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you have in the other hand. Do not add your skill modifier to the damage of the additional attack, unless that modifier is negative. (PHB, p. 195)

If I had to use my infusion of Radiant Weapon in one weapon, and the Arcane Weapon in the other, would this fire two Arcane Weapons by matching 4 attacks?

Radiant weapon
Prerequisite: eighth level architect
Object: a simple or martial weapon (requires tuning)

This magic weapon grants a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, the wearer can take additional action to make it shine bright light within a 30-foot radius and dim light for an additional 30 feet. The wearer can extinguish the light as an additional action.

In reaction immediately after being hit by a melee attack, the bearer may cause the attacker to be blinded until the end of the next turn of the attacker, unless the attacker succeeds in a save shot of the Constitution against your spell. , except DC. Once used, this reaction cannot be reused until the user finishes a short or long rest.

Arcane Weapon
You channel the arcane energy into a simple or martial weapon that you have, and choose a type of damage: acid, cold, fire, lightning, poison or thunder. Until the spell ends, you deal 1d6 additional damage of the chosen type to any target you hit with the weapon. If the weapon is not magic, it becomes a magic weapon while the spell lasts.

As an additional action, you can change the type of damage, choosing from the above options.

The DM indicates that Arcane Armament is only activated once. Only the Mace in the primary hand causes it, and the other mace (regardless of being magical) does not count, since it is an additional action. Totaling 3 hits no 4.
Is this true, since I see that it is fired once by use of a magic weapon?

Pathfinder 1e – How is the damage divided by using the Elemental Spell metamagic feat with Flame Strike?

How is the damage divided by using the Elemental Spell metamagic feat with Flame Strike?

The elemental spell says:

Choose a type of energy: acid, cold, electricity or fire. Can
replace the normal damage of a spell with that kind of energy or divide the
spell damage, so that half is of that kind of energy and the other half is of your
normal type

Flame Strike damage is divided:

Half of the damage is fire damage, but the other half results directly
of divine power

If the elemental (cold) spell is applied to half cold, half fire, to Flame Strike, does the damage come out as 25% cold, 25% fire, 50% divine?

dnd 5e: Is this change in the imbalance of the Magic Initiate feat?

The Magic Initiate feat says:

Choose a class: bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, sorcerer or wizard. You learn two cantrips of your choice from the list of that class.
Also, choose a first level spell from the same list. You learn that spell and can cast it at its lowest level. Once you throw it, you must finish a long break before you can launch it again using this feat.
Your ability to cast spells for these spells depends on the class you choose: Charisma for bard, sorcerer or sorcerer; Wisdom for clergy or druids; o Intelligence for magician.

I realized that this doesn't allow you to take spells from the Paladin or Ranger classes (they don't have cantrips either, so maybe that's the reason). But I was wondering if this change would be unbalancing:

Choose a class: bard, cleric, druid, Paladin Ranger, sorcerer, sorcerer or wizard. Or you learn two cantrips and a first level spell or two first level spells from the list of that class.
You learn any chosen first level spell and can cast it at its lowest level. Once you cast one, you must finish a long break before you can launch it again using this feat.
Your ability to cast spells for these spells depends on the class you choose: Charisma for bard, paladin, sorcerer or sorcerer; Wisdom for clergy, druids or rangers; o Intelligence for magician.

This change allows two new options:
1. You can take an additional first level spell instead of the two cantrips.
2. You can choose the Paladin and Ranger classes (obtaining two first level spells).

dnd 5e: Is this change in the imbalance of the Magic Initiative feat?

The Magic Initiate feat says:

Choose a class: bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, sorcerer or wizard. You learn two cantrips of your choice from the list of that class.
Also, choose a first level spell from the same list. You learn that spell and can cast it at its lowest level. Once you throw it, you must finish a long break before you can launch it again using this feat.
Your ability to cast spells for these spells depends on the class you choose: Charisma for bard, sorcerer or sorcerer; Wisdom for clergy or druids; o Intelligence for magician.

I realized that this doesn't allow you to take spells from the Paladin or Ranger classes (they don't have cantrips either, so maybe that's the reason). But I was wondering if this change would be unbalancing:

Choose a class: bard, cleric, druid, Paladin Ranger, sorcerer, sorcerer or wizard. Or you learn two cantrips and a first level spell or two first level spells from the list of that class.
You learn any chosen first level spell and can cast it at its lowest level. Once you cast one, you must finish a long break before you can launch it again using this feat.
Your ability to cast spells for these spells depends on the class you choose: Charisma for bard, paladin, sorcerer or sorcerer; Wisdom for clergy, druids or rangers; o Intelligence for magician.

This change allows two new options:
1. You can take an additional first level spell instead of the two cantrips.
2. You can choose the Paladin and Ranger classes (obtaining two first level spells).

dnd 5e: Does the benefit of the Flames of Phlegethos feat that allows fire damage recovery affect your final benefit?

They do not accumulate because the damage roll of Flames of Phlegethos is separated from the damage roll of any spell.

The first cartoon of Flames of Phlegethos says:

When you throw fire damage for a spell you cast, you can reroll any roll of 1 on the fire damage die and use the new roll.

And therefore, it can only be applied to damage rolls of the spells you cast. However, the other bullet says:

Every time you cast a spell that causes fire damage … until the end of your next turn … any creature within 5 feet of you that hits you with a melee attack receives 1d4 fire damage.

The harm of this is not that you are casting a spell, it just happens when you are hit by a melee attack. The additional damage of 1d4 is not part of the spell damage because, although it depends on the spell to exist, it is not part of the description of the spell. The additional fire damage of 1d4 is the damage roll of the feat.

Because these dice are not part of the spell damage roll, these parts of the feat do not accumulate with each other.

dnd 5e – Can the spells of the Magic Initiate feat be exchanged for different ones?

You cannot automatically replace the Magic Initiation spells later

If a rule allows recycling, I would say so. Magic Initiate has no such rule.

The continuous study would be simulated by Multiclassing

Whatever character you play is progressing as the main class, and most of its attention is devoted to that progression. The Magic Initiate feat captures a small amount of attention devoted to another class, but continued study (so that you would acquire new spells) would be emblematic of a multi-class wizard.

Spell casting

(This section is pending review after further discussion here)

If you earn a level in a class that has known spells for which you also have your Magic Initiation spells, you can use the spell casting function to replace it:

In addition, when you gain a level in this class, you can choose one of the spells (class) you know and replace it with another spell from the list of spells (class), which must also be of a level for which you have spell spaces. .

These spells still count as (class) spells as they appear in the spell list of that class. As such, it is eligible for replacement by the Spellcasting function, but will still be subject to the rules that:

Once you throw it, you must finish a long break before you can launch it again using this feat.

dnd 3.5e – What is the benefit of the Monkey Grip feat?

Because you can still stack Monkey & # 39; s Grip, expansion, powerful construction of a giant medium, and Power Attack. This means that a giant 6th level medium can hit like a bus with just passing a level in psychic warrior to manifest expansion and five in barbarian. Easier yet, a psychic warrior, two rogues means that you can hit 6d6 + well with a big sword at level 3. Yes, LA is a problem, but it's simply too much damage.

Then you can keep the barbarian or rogue side, depending on what you want. People often forget that they don't need stealth to get a sneak attack, just flanking or denying Dex by other means, like being on the ground because some psionics stomp hit them.

Yes, half giant is a wild construction.

dnd 5e – How do the Durable and Dwarf Fortress feat interact?

You would cure at least the minimum amount Durable grants while using Dwarven Fortitude.

Durable says

When you roll a hit dice to recover hit points, the
minimum number of life points you recover
the roll equals double your Constitution modifier
(minimum of 2).

While Dwarven Fortitude says

Every time you take the dodge action in combat,
power spend a die die To heal yourself. Throw the dice,
add your constitution modifier and retrieve a number
of hit points equal to the total (minimum of 1).

Because DF says you roll the spent hit die, it counts as throwing a hit dice to recover points, so Durable will be applied.

pathfinder 2e – What does the poison weapon feat do?

Poisonous weapon Unique action state:

Requirements You are wielding a piercing or cutting weapon and you have a free hand.


You apply a poison to the required weapon. If your next attack with that weapon before the end of your next turn hits and causes damage, apply the effects of the poison, provided that the poison can be released by contact or injury. If you fail critically in the attack roll, the poison is wasted normally.

Special During your daily preparations, you can prepare a series of poisons of simple lesions equal to your rogue level. These poisons deal 1d4 damage per poison. Only you can apply these poisons correctly, and they expire the next time you prepare.

The first benefit is obvious, you get a free stock of poisons every day equal to your rogue level. That is some money saved there.

Now let's look at the rules for alchemical poisons, they say:

The application of alchemical poisons uses Interact actions. A poison usually requires a hand to pour into food or disperse in the air. Applying a poison to a weapon or other element requires two hands, with one hand holding the weapon or element. The use input for a poison indicates the number of hands needed for a typical application medium, but GM could determine that the use of poisons in other ways works differently.

If we look at Black Adder Venom, we see:

Use held in 2 hands; Bulk L


Adder venom is a simple but effective way to improve a weapon.

Salvador shot DC 18 Fortress; Duration 3 rounds; Stage 1 1d8 poison damage (1 round); Stage 2 1d10 damage per poison (1 round); Stage 3 2d6 poison damage (1 round)

Activate Three actions To interact

This means that 3 actions are taken to apply the black adder poison.

Instead, the poisonous weapon allows you to apply a poison in one action. This is a great improvement when using poison in combat, as it allows you to reapply poison efficiently while fighting.


Therefore, the benefits of the poisonous weapon (as far as I can tell) are:

  1. It provides you with a daily poison group for free injuries.
  2. It allows you to apply poisons as a single action.

On the subject of the questioned line.

If your next attack with that weapon before the end of your next turn hits and causes damage, apply the effects of the poison, provided that the poison can be released by contact or injury.

There is no difference in the results of an attack between the poison applied with the Venomous Weapon feat and the normally applied poison.

dnd 5e: Does the use of Lucky Feat to transform the disadvantage into a super advantage still work with a network?

Networks do not have any special factors that eliminate this possibility.

The reason that Lucky feat works to replace the disadvantage with the "super advantage" is because:

You choose which of the d20s is used for the attack roll, the skill check or the save shot.

This means that you are choosing between which of the three d20 (two of disadvantage and one of Lucky) even though Usually, it would take the lowest of the two disadvantages. Giving him the ability to choose is what makes this nullify the disadvantage.

The nets are in an interesting state, since they are almost always at a disadvantage, since you can attack less than 5 feet or attack long distance. However, the Lucky feat still allows you to choose which of the three d20s is used.