So I recently added an Outlook account to my iPhone for my college. I didn’t notice at the time, but I had to grant it access to remotely wipe my device. I’m not okay with this, and I can use a 3rd party app to see my email. Now, the tech services say they won’t use this ability, but I’m not okay with that level of control.
If I remove the account from my device, will I remove their ability to wipe my phone?