dnd 5e – Lycanthropy PC and Druid Forms

I am a DM that plays through "Out of the Abyss" and I chose to use Topsy and Turvy as prefabricated characters for my players. I want them to be druids with the desire to control their lycanthropy. Both are wererats, and I'm confused about how to apply lycanthropy bonuses with the druid's wild-form feature.

Question 1: The rules seem to imply that the immunity to damage provided by lycanthropy also affects the humanoid form.

"A character who becomes a lycanthrope keeps his statistics
Except as specified by the type of lycanthrope. The character wins the
The speeds of the lycanthrope in non-humanoid form, damage the immunities, the traits,
and actions that do not involve
team. "https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/mm/monsters-l#Lizardfolk

Does a humanoid PC lycan get the resistances associated with the lycan? The placement of the commas in the above except that they seem to indicate yes.

Question 2: The rules seem to imply that a druid who uses wild form imparts the bonds of his race, class and other sources to his wild forms.

"You retain the benefit of any characteristic of your class, race or
another source and you can use them if the new form is physically capable of
doing it. However, you can not use any of your special senses, such as
Darkvision, unless your new form also has that.
meaning ". https://www.dndbeyond.com/characters/classes/druid

Would that include the resistances provided by lycanthropy? The words "other source" seem to indicate yes.

Thanks for your contribution,
second