dnd 5e – Can you use a bonus action before a held readied action?

I know you can not “Ready” a bonus action. But can you ready an attack action and use the bonus action before the attack action when the action is triggered?

The rule for bonus actions says:

You choose when to take a bonus action during your turn, unless the
bonus action’s timing is specified, and anything that deprives you of
your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus
action.

An example of bonus action’s timing specified is like with Monk’s Flurry of Blows:

Immediately after you take the Attack action on your turn, you can
spend 1 ki point to make two unarmed strikes as a bonus action.

So unless the bonus action specifies that you have to take it at a specific time, you can take the bonus action at any point in your turn.

If a member of your party is talking to a guard 40 feet away, could you, for example, do the following?

  1. Ready an action, the trigger being “If the guard draws his weapon I am going to attack”
  2. The guard draws his weapon triggering your readied action.
  3. Use your bonus action to cast ‘Misty Step,’ which has no timing restrictions, to move 30′ towards them, use 10 feet of movement, and attack.