Can I turn off this behavior on YouTube?

I use YouTube to listen to music while I work. Usually, I leave a playlist while working on other tabs or other programs altogether.

Sometimes, I still have to determine what triggers it, YouTube stops playback and presents me with this message:

A quick saying

Is it possible to deactivate this behavior? Is there any hidden option somewhere in the YouTube account that allows me to avoid this hassle?